National Post: Relegated to Junk Mail…

I’ve never been a fan of the National Post, their stories always seemed a bit biased to me. And, I have a real problem with the fact that their parent company, PostMedia, has an unreasonable monopoly in the Vancouver Market.

Postmedia currently own both major Vancouver newspapers: The Vancouver Sun & The Province. I believe they also own a Vancouver Chinese newspaper named Tai Yang Bo (or something like that). This is illegal in most civilized countries…

Mike Hager reporting Muppet of the SunVinceTai

I remember how Mike Hager was not at all impressed with me when I nicknamed his publication the SunVincePostTai. That said, he’s also the muppet who insisted that the Black Bloc never showed at Occupy Vancouver, and who left me waiting all day for him to come write a story about how I warned the Vancouver fire chief, Mayor Gregor Robertson and the INSITE clinic that someone was going to die at Occupy Vancouver. He never showed, and the story was never published. Mike has never explained why…

Today is Thursday, and I found my fourth copy of the National Post on my doorstep- right beside a flyer for a local dollar store. I’ll never read the rag- so, what an environmental disaster! (both in content, and because of the landfill they are sending me)

If it didn’t make me so happy to see how desperate Postmedia is getting, I’d be really unhappy about this…

One response to “National Post: Relegated to Junk Mail…

  1. Pingback: The BCGEU May Not Only Be Full Of Shit… | genuiNEWitty.com